Department Directory

 

DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT

501 Center Avenue

Brownwood, TX 76801

325-646-5331

 


  
 
Director  

Tim Murray

325-643-1591

jmurray@brownwoodtexas.gov

 

Code Compliance Officers
Joe Roady
Building & Standards Official
325-643-8282
jroady@brownwoodtexas.gov

Bob Snyder

325-646-7764

rsnyder@brownwoodtexas.gov

James Wells
646-5331, Ext. 1132
jwells@brownwoodtexas.gov

 

Building Officials
Sonny McGinn
Building Services Coordinator
325-643-6626
smcginn@brownwoodtexas.gov

Jerrold Wilkins
  

325-646-8225

jwilkins@brownwoodtexas.gov

 
Sherman Jackson  

325-646-8333

sjackson@brownwoodtexas.gov

 

Administrative Assistant

Sherry Hoover

325-646-5331

shoover@brownwoodtexas.gov

 


______________________________________________________________________________

 

To speak with the department head, call Tim Murray.

 

For questions about building codes, plan reviews and zoning; call Sonny McGinn.

 

For questions about inspection results, contact Sonny McGinn, Jerrold Wilkins or Sherman Jackson.

 

For questions about code Compliance cases, contact Joe Roady, Bob Snyder or James Wells.

 

To schedule inspections or report code violations, contact Sherry Hoover.