Department Directory

   
 

Planning & Development Services

501 Center Avenue

Brownwood, TX 76801

325-646-5331

 

  

Director of Planning & Development Services 

Tim Murray

 325-646-5331 
jmurray@brownwoodtexas.gov 

 

Gary Hurtado

Assistant Director of Planning & Development/GIS Coordinator

325-641-0507

ghurtado@brownwoodtexas.gov


Travis Pierce

Construction Quality Control Manager

325-646-5953

tpierce@brownwoodtexas.gov


 

Code Compliance Officials
Jose Gonzalez
Code Compliance Officer II

325-646-7764

 jgonzalez@brownwoodtexas.gov
 
 Scott Poole
 Code Compliance Officer II
 325-641-3781
spoole@brownwoodtexas.gov


Lance Wells

Building Official/Code Compliance

325-643-8282

lwells@brownwoodtexas.gov 


Colton Martin

Building Official/Code Compliance

325-646-8333

cmartin@brownwoodtexas.gov



 Building Service Officials
 Josh Tatum 
 Chief Building Official/Permit Tech
 325-643-6626
 
jtatum@brownwoodtexas.gov
 
Rashad Deal
Building Official
325-646-8225

rdeal@brownwoodtexas.gov
 
 
Administrative Assistants 
Sherry Hoover 

325-646-5331

shoover@brownwoodtexas.gov
 
Kayla Williamson 
325-646-5775 
kwilliamson@brownwoodtexas.gov
 
  

______________________________________________________________________________

 To speak with the department head call Tim Murray. 

 For questions about building codes, plan reviews and zoning call Josh Tatum. 

 

 For questions about inspection results, contact Josh Tatum or Rashad Deal 

 

 For questions about Code Compliance cases, contact Jose Gonzalez  or Scott Poole. 

 

 To schedule inspections or report code violations, contact Sherry Hoover or Kayla Williamson.